Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Nov 2008

PreviousNext

26 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Forum
The forum is now working again. Apologies for the disruption.

24 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Forum
We seem to be having some technical difficulties with our forum right now. Whilst it's working perfectly in terms of viewing threads and such, any attempt to post there results in a white screen and no other result. We've notified our host company and hope the issue will be sorted soon.

23 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Poll
Last week's poll revealed a good range of ages for our viewership, everything from under 10 to over 55 - but with most in their 20s. This week we round this series off by asking where in the world you are.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Frankie Chestnuts, winner of last week's competition. This week, an image from the original series... kinda of!

16 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Poll
Okay, I get that most people who visit this site are going to be guys. In fact, 92.8% of them are guys. But do we really have 5.1% "Other" compared to 2.1% who are female? I have to say, I find that kinda interesting!

This week, we ask how old you are.

Caption Competition
Congratulations to The Geek, winner of last week's competition. This week, a snap from ENT's "Sleeping Dogs".

13 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Images
New images of the space cruiser Aurora from the Remastered version of "The Way To Eden" have been put up.
Articles
A little update to the Antimatter article, adding a couple of pics and expanded discussion of the episode "Obsession", to bring in evidence from the Remastered TOS series. The images are not huge or high quality yet, but they certainly get the idea across.

9 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Poll
Well, opinion somewhat split on the new Enterprise bridge design, though more favourable than not overall. Will be interesting to see it on the big screen.

This week we're going to start a new series of polls to find out about you, the DITL visitor. We're going to ask a series of questions over the next few weeks to find out who you are!

Caption Competition
Congratulations to Capt. Jethro, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Voyager's "Renaissance Man".

6 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Website update

The website has just been completely updated The new look is not radically different from the previous one but it almost halves the number files required to run the site. It's should slightly reduce the time to load the each page and lower the hit rate per page.

Another major change is that out ancillary graphics, for example the menu buttons, title graphics at the top of each page etc. Each one of these takes time to download and uses up bandwidth. With the new site design we have an option to remove this loading completely, by simply downloading and installing a font file from our site. By doing this you you will find that the site not only looks virtually identical and works exactly the same way but is very very much faster.

The font file you need to download to make this work is available here font file. Install it on your system and restart your web-browser.

Updates
As part of the new system design I've added a new Honour Role page to the Sudden Death section.

2 Nov 2008

Section
Update
Poll
Well, you liked the new look characters by a 60/40 margin. This week we ask how you like the new look Enterprise bridge.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Tsukiyumi, winner of last week's caption competition. This week, a shot from DS9's "The Adversary".


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 14,565 Last updated : 26 Nov 2008