Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Dec 2004

PreviousNext

31 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Stations
A few people have pointed out various glitches in the station strength numbers lately. Seems I somehow ended up giving a lot of stations big agility numbers and zero weapon ranges. I've gone through and fixed them all, so thanks to those who pointed it out.

29 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Size Comparison
Thanks to G2k for pointing out that I had the length of the 1957 Chevy wrong.

27 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Size Comparison
We've added another bunch of real world items to the size charts - mostly more stuff from the Enterprise title sequence or cars which featured in Voyager. These images come from The Computer Core Dump, an excellent site which I highly recommend you visit.
More Nitfixing
Thanks to Lee Peltz for pointing out an error in the Nexus entry. And to Craig for pointing a math error in the transwarp page. Chris Lussier also pointed out a typo on the Klingon SDS page, and to Timothy B. for various small errors around the site.

26 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Uniforms
The Federation uniforms page in the Styling section has been updated with the more recent designs.
Poll
The winner of last weeks poll was William Riker. This weeks poll is 'Which is your favourite uniform design?'
Nitfixing
Thanks to Douglas Pluylaar, who pointed out that I had two of the battles in the wrong order.
Caption comp
Congratulations to this weeks winner, 'Silent Bob'. The new picture is up and is taken from Insurrection.

25 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Xmas
We at the DITL wish all our visitors a very Merry xmas and a happy new year!

23 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Battles
The battle with Lursa and B'Etor from Generations has been added to the battles section.

22 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Scitech
Well, the Generations DVD has arrived so we've added the nexus to the spatial anomalies page in the sci-tech section. We've also replaced a few images around the site, such as the Human species page and the trilithium torpedo weapons page.

19 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Poll
Well the Sovereign Class was the runaway winner of last weeks poll. This week we're asking who's your favourite first officer.
Caption Comp
Congratulations to 'SilentEd' the winner of last weeks caption competition. The picture came from the Season 4 episode 'Home'. This weeks picture is up and comes from TOS episode 'A Piece of the Action'.

15 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Epguides
We've added Battles and Temporal items to the datapoints section on the episode guides pages. We've also optimised them quite a bit, so it should now be a lot faster.

12 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Weekly Poll
Apparently "Khan" is your favourite bad guy, closely followed by good old "Felix" Dukat. There was a problem with our multiple vote blocker during part of the week's event, so we had to remove the multiples ourselves. This is now fixed. The new poll is "Which is your favourite Starship Enterprise design?", happy voting.
Caption Comp
Congratulations to "mknote", this weeks winner of the caption competition. The new picture is up...
Battles
The Vulcan civil war has been added to the Battles section. Check it out, there are some lovely images here!

11 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Xmas decorations
As you can see we've put up our xmas decorations on the site. Happy xmas to all visitors...

9 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Timeline
Kir'Shara has been added to the timeline.
Personnel
Personnel files have been updated through The Kir'Shara. Additionally, Shran has been upgraded to a full entry.
Episode Guides
A review of Kir'Shara has been added.

5 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Timeline
A few entries regarding recent episodes have been added.
Poll
Well, with an honest poll Deep Space Nine won best Trek series, with Next Generation in second place. This week's poll question is - who is the best bad guy?
Personnel
Some Other People entries hve been made to cover the recent Enterprise episodes. Also, both Surak and T'Pau have been bumped up to full entries.
Caption Competition
Well done to Xela, who won last week's caption competition,

This week's competition is now up, click the recreation button to have a go.


4 Dec 2004

Section
Update
Episode guides
Reviews of "The Forge" and "Awakening" have been added to the episode guides. I liked these two!


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 10,448 Last updated : 31 Dec 2004