I Hate Enterprise

Enterprise
Victory is Life
Ensign
Ensign

I Hate Enterprise

Post by Victory is Life »

Please list your reasons why you agree. Imperical research on my part.

(apologies if this has been done, I am a NOOB)
"You may win this war, Commander, but I promise you, by the time it's over, you will have lost so many ships, so many lives, that your "victory" will taste as bitter as defeat."
- Female Changeling
Mikey
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Commendations: The Daystrom Award

Re: I Hate Enterprise

Post by Mikey »

You'll find plenty of research material here. Mine isn't the trampling of previously-established canon itself - rather, I see that as an indicator or symptom of the over-arching problem; which was, the complete lack of concern for the franchise as a whole, and for the established 'Trek audience.
I can't stand nothing dull
I got the high gloss luster
I'll massacre your ass as fast
as Bull offed Custer
Tsukiyumi
4 Star Admiral
4 Star Admiral

Post by Tsukiyumi »

Stomping on canon, boring (or pointless; sometimes both) stories, disregard for basic math, several completely bland, forgettable characters, lack of direction...

The tagline could've been: "Set Phasers to Snooze!"
There is only one way of avoiding the war – that is the overthrow of this society. However, as we are too weak for this task, the war is inevitable. -L. Trotsky, 1939
Victory is Life
Ensign
Ensign

Tsukiyumi wrote:Stomping on canon, boring (or pointless; sometimes both) stories, disregard for basic math, several completely bland, forgettable characters, lack of direction...

The tagline could've been: "Set Phasers to Snooze!"

Or 'set phasers to kill (a multi-million dollar franchise).'

:madashell:
"You may win this war, Commander, but I promise you, by the time it's over, you will have lost so many ships, so many lives, that your "victory" will taste as bitter as defeat."
- Female Changeling
Mikey
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral

Post by Mikey »