Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Jul 2016

PreviousNext

31 Jul 2016

Section
Update
The Kelvin Timeline
We've switched over the various mentions of "the alternate timeline created by Nero" throughout the site so they now say "the Kelvin timeline", the official title for the Abrams-verse.

29 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Ships
A few nice new pictures of the Daedalus Class have gone up, courtesy of my latest attempts at modelling Trek ships. Better than the tiny low resolution image we had, at least!

27 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Weapons
A write up on the Abronath from Star Trek : Beyond has been added to the weapons list.
Species
A write up on the Teenaxi and Fibonan species from Star Trek : Beyond has been added. They're the two that Kirk was trying to make peace with at the start of the movie.

26 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Star Trek : Beyond
Our quotes page for Star Trek : Beyond has been updated.
Species
Speaking of Keenser, some background info on his people, the Expanded Roylans, has also been added courtesy of the same source.
Poll
We asked "What do you think of the Enterprise apparently being destroyed again in Star Trek : Beyond?" and you voted for " I don’t care." with a winning score of 9 out of 29 votes (31.0%).
People
Expanded Keenser's personnel page with backstory from the Star Trek comics.
Articles
A new article has gone up, discussing the Franklin class starship, seen in Star Trek : Beyond.

24 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Star Trek : Discovery
So here's my reaction to the latest news about Star Trek : Discovery

23 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Reviews
Speaking of Beyond reviews, feel free to add your own rating and comments here

22 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Reviews
See our Star Trek : Beyond review here! And beware, it is massively spoiler-laden!
Poll
We asked "News has it that they have decided to show that Sulu is gay in the Abramsverse! What say you?" and you voted for "Don’t care." with a winning score of 12 out of 26 votes (46.2%).

20 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Federation Class
Some nice CGI images for the Federation class Dreadnought in the Federation Ships section today. Hope you enjoy!

18 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Poll
We asked "What do you think of the trailers for Star Trek Beyond?" and you voted for "They’re pretty good." with a winning score of 19 out of 42 votes (45.2%).

13 Jul 2016

Section
Update
18 Million visitors
Congratulations to Joshua who was our 18,000,000 visitor.

9 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Poll
We asked "What is the most "Star Trek" episode of Enterprise?" and you voted for "Observer Effect " with a winning score of 5 out of 28 votes (17.9%).

Over the next few weeks we're going to be running a few "snap polls", each one taking just a few days. We're looking at the buzz surrounding Star Trek : Beyond, and will be covering your reactions to it once its out. Fingers crossed it rocks!

7 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Ptolemy Images
And now new images for the Ptolemy class. These replace the CGI models I did a year or two back with new and significantly improved ones.

4 Jul 2016

Section
Update

3 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Saladin Images
A new and much improved sizecomp image for the Saladin class has gone up, along with three for the Images page. All renders of a CGI model created by yours truly.
Hermes Images
And now a new sizecomp and a few images for the Hermes class scout, also by me. Hope you enjoy.

1 Jul 2016

Section
Update
Poll
We asked "What is the most "Star Trek" episode of Voyager?" and you voted for "Equinox, Part 2 " with a winning score of 9 out of 44 votes (20.5%).
Caption Comp
Congratulations to jg winner of last months caption competition.


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 12,403 Last updated : 31 Jul 2016