Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Jan 2015

PreviousNext

25 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Species people page
Fixed an issue with the Species people page that caused it to show only the first page, without the page numbers at the top.

20 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Quotes
The quotes section of the Movies and Episode pages have been split off onto their own page in line with the recent people quotes addition.

18 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Timeline
The rest of the original series entries have been given a timeline entry, and I've also worked my way through 2364, adding entries for all the season one TNG episodes. More to come.
Quotes
A new wrinkle on the personnel pages... we've added a link which lets you view each person's quotes, as drawn from the episode reviews. Just click the blue "Quotes" button in their page header. Enjoy!

17 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Reviews
Images on the site generally fall into one of two sizes - 850 pizels wide, and 310 pixels wide. Recently we've been going through and rescanning a lot of the 310 pixel images into 850 pixel format. Pretty much all of the movie images are now done, and we're slowly working our way through the episodes. With some 700 episodes to do, this is going to be a very long term project.
More Timeline Stuff
We've never really intended to have a completely comprehensive timeline - most of the Star Trek episodes don't have timeline entries at all, just a representative handful. But whilst fiddling with the timeline entries recently we decided that it looked rather spare, so we've gone through fleshing things out. We've now gone through the whole of season 1 and 2 of the original series, adding a timeline entry for every episode. We've also added more thumbnails, to take advantage of the new layout. Check it out, it looks kind of nifty!

16 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Timeline
A tweak to the layout of the timeline, to better present images by putting them next to the events they are linked to. This affects the main timeline page and the Species, People, Episodes, Films, Books and Temporal timeline pages. Enjoy.

14 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Top strip
I've made a little adjustment to the top strip that tidies up the display on older, non-css3 compatible browsers. At least there isn't a gap there anymore. Modern browsers will still display correctly. If something doesn't look right just press reload to fix it.
Timeline
We've added Next and Previous button to the individual timeline year pages. These take you to the next or previous available year for the given timeline block. For example the clicking one of the buttons while looking at an Endgame timeline page stays within the Endgame group.

10 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Reviews
New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:

7 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Reviews again
New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:
Reviews
New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:

3 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Headers and button
We've been tidying up the site layout recently so some of the buttons in the page headers have been reorganised (notably Species, episode, film and book reviews) to make the layout more consistent across the site. For example the Timeline button, were used, is now always at the bottom left of the panel.

We've also added sub titles to pages that are parts of a set. For example each Species page has a label, Notes, Images, Datapoints, Timeline and People. The same goes for all other multipage sections of the site.

1 Jan 2015

Section
Update
Poll
We asked "If you could Captain any ship, which would it be?" and you voted for "USS Enterprise NCC-1701-E" with a winning score of 37 out of 112 votes (33.0%).
Caption Comp
Congratulations to NASCARtographer winner of last months caption competition.


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 13,294 Last updated : 25 Jan 2015