Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - May 2009

PreviousNext

31 May 2009

Section
Update
Poll
An amazing 92% positive review of Chris Pine's performance as James T. Kirk in last week's poll. This week, Spock's turn.
Personnel
A write up of Amanda Grayson and Gaila has been added to Star Trek XI.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to epclarkson on winning last week's competition - his 4th win! This week, a shot from... oh... shall we have..... Star Trek XI!!!!!

29 May 2009

Section
Update
Articles
The Star Trek XI article has a new section, showing some of the other Starfleet ships we saw in the movie. Some interesting designs, here!

28 May 2009

Section
Update
Personnel
Chekov and Scotty have been given new bios based on Star Trek Xi.
Articles
I've added a new section to the Trek XI article, starting a discussion of how large the new Enterprise is. This is very much a work in progress, and will develop over the next few days.

27 May 2009

Section
Update
Personnel
We've now added Captain Christopher Pike to the STXI personnel list.
Articles
A new article has been posted, "Trek XI" issues. For a starter, it discusses how fast the new Enterprise is compared to the old one! There are some formatting issues which I will deal with over the coming days, but it's perfectly readable if a bit "first draft". Enjoy.

25 May 2009

Section
Update
Temporal
Added some new images to the Tomorrow is Yesterday page. The new sequence is from the reworked TOS and has lovely new pics of the slingshot maneuver.
RSS Feed
Fixed the RSS feed to not truncate HTML entities. Thanks to Primefalcon for pointing this issue out on the forum.
Regulations
Add the three regulations mentioned in ST-XI to our regulations list.
Personnel
Added new Uhura and Sulu pages to the personnel list.

24 May 2009

Section
Update
Reviews
I've added my opinion piece to the Star Trek XI review, along with a few bits and pieces to the rest of it.
Poll
So after two weeks of voting, your response to Star Trek was an amazing 78/5% good or better, with only 7.3% poor or worse. Big score for the new movie!

This week we're going to start a run looking at how well the main actors pulled off their reprise of TOS characters. Starting, of course, with Chris Pine as Captain Kirk.

Personnel
The alternate versions of Kirk, McCoy and Spock From Star Trek XI have been added to the personnel section.
Menus
We've split the temporal ships off of the Temporal menu and onto their own button, as some people were having trouble finding them. Also we've rearranged the buttons slightly as a consequence of this.

Now another modification to the menus system. This time we've changed all menus to use double height buttons when in text mode. This better provides more space for the larger, more informative, button labels used in this mode. If you are still using the slower graphics mode you will not notice a difference.

To use text mode simply download the font from the home page and install it on your system. It will make the site work much faster.
Lists
Added McCoy's "I'm a Doctor, not a physicist!" line from Star Trek XI to the list.
Caption Competition
COngratulations to McFortner, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from... oh, go on then... Star Trek XI!

17 May 2009

Section
Update
Poll
We're also holding the "How did you like the movie" poll over for a second week to get a bigger response to judge from. Trek XI crazy, I tell ya!
Caption Competition
Congratulations to epclarkson, winner of last week's competition. This week, another shot from Star Trek XI! Yes, we are going Trek XI craaaaaazy!

15 May 2009

Section
Update
Reviews
A few quotes have been added to the Star Trek page. And remember, you can go there and add your own review and rating!
Architecture
The first pics from Star Trek have arrived! Just a couple for now, pictures of hte alternate versions of San Francisco and the Vulcan city.

10 May 2009

Section
Update
Timeline
A new alternate timeline has been added covering the basic events in Star Trek XI. The destruction of Romulus has also been added to the standard timeline.
Reviews
The bare bones of a review of Star Trek XI has been added. Many fields are still blank; they will be filled in the coming days. For now, though, you can go add your own review to the page if you wish.
Poll
Okay, another positive response to the TV spot. Enough of that stuff... for a long time to come we're going to be picking apart your reaction to Star Trek's relaunch. We'll look at how you liked the characters, the ships, the story, you name it. But to begin, what did you think of the actual movie?
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Captain 8472, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Star Trek XI.

3 May 2009

Section
Update
Poll
Another positive response to last week's movie ad. Fed up with these yet? It's been a long run I know, but this is the last one given that the movie opens soon!
Caption Competition
Congratulations go to Scion Ninja, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Voyager's "Scientific Method".


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 14,661 Last updated : 31 May 2009