Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Aug 2006

PreviousNext

28 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Small Additions
A few small things added around the site - some replacement images, a couple of missing people from DS9, a couple of additional ships.

27 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Reviews
Another few TNG reviews have been upgraded.
Poll
So Michael Piller won last week's poll for best Voyager writer. This week, who is the best Enterprise writer? No jokes please.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Game Guru GG, winner of last week's competition. And my apologies for claiming that it came from Bread and Circuses, when in fact it came from Patterns of Force. This week, a snap from TNG's "Deja Q". And I checked this one!

21 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Poll
So Ira Steven Behr beat out Moore for best DS9 writer! This week, Voyager's turn.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Drags, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from TOS "Bread and Circuses"

13 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Poll
A well deserved win for Ronald D. Moore as the best TNG writer. This week, DS9's turn.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Jason F., winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Enterprise's "Strange New World".

Incidentally, I tracked down last week's image - it was from "Maneuvers". I know you were all waiting with bated breath for that information, so you can relax now.


11 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Search
Fixed an issue with the search that would sometimes show blanks in the results when an item name was unknown. It should now show DITL (item) #nn (e.g. DITL Planet #590) as other parts of the site do.
Home page / frames
As you can see we've fixed the issue with the home page not displaying the frames correctly. It was caused by a slip of the finger in DreamWeaver which put a stray bit of HTML in place. We've also fixed an issue with the frames not opening correctly from links from external sites that linked to a body page.

6 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Reviews
Another few TNG season one episodes have been expanded. Only six hundred or so to go, at this rate I'll be done in about five years... (my five year mission, to type and type and type and type some more until my fingers hurt!)
Poll
So, D.C. Fontana won the poll for best TOS writer. It was very much a two horse race, and she beat out the Great Bird himself by a bare six votes, so well done to Dorothy. This week, TNG writers for a much broader choice. Enjoy.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to Brian G, winner of last week's competition - his first win! This week, a Voyager image. I have no idea what episode this is from. Sorry, but we have a huge stockpile of future capcomp images and we took this one ages ago!

1 Aug 2006

Section
Update
Reviews
Fixed the film and episode pages so that the headline picture does not get 'stretched' when a very wide picture is randomly selected. Also, we've fixed an issue were images of other people weren't displayed on episodes that their names where referenced to.
Other books
Added 5 or 6 new and up-coming new books, feel free to add reviews of any books you've read.


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 10,754 Last updated : 28 Aug 2006