Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Dec 2005

PreviousNext

30 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Planets
We've added about 60 or more planet images to the planets list/gallery. More to come.

27 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Poll
So, Picard was indeed right to break the Prime Directive in "Pen Pals"... and Kirk was right to do it in the previous poll... yet you voted to keep the Prime Directive in the poll before that! Interesting...

This week, was Sisko right to warn the Cardassians about the Klingon attack in "Way of the Warrior"?

Caption Competition
Congratulations to The Steve, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from DS9's "The Jem'Hadar".

25 Dec 2005

Section
Update
XMas
Merry xmas to all our visitors.
Snow
We've improved our snow slightly. You should no longer get scroll bars appearing and disapearing.

24 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Reviews
We've improved the linkage on the datapoints section of the episode pages. Items with a picture will now go directly to the picture page rather than to the list. This should save you a click.

We've also fixed a small bug where images of little bangs where caused incorrect display in the same page.


19 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Poll
It was quite a close run thing, but you thought Kirk was right to dish out weapons to Tyree's people. This week, was Picard right to save Sarjenka's planet in "Pen Pals"?
Caption Competition
Sorry for the slight delay; congratulations to Mikey, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from TNG's "The Outrageous Okona".

11 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Size Charts
There are about twenty new ships in the Size Charts section. More to come...
Poll
So by about three to one we support the Prime Directive around here...

This week we're starting a series of polls questioning some of the more controversial decisions we've seen taken in Star Trek over the years. Starting with - was Kirk right to arm the primitives in "A Private Little War"?

Images
More additions to the Lists; about fifteen or so planets, a couple of new pics on the sci-tech pages, a new ship, some new Oberth class images, a couple of new nebulae.
Caption Competition
Congratulations to KurdtLives for winning last week's competition. This week, a short from Charlie X. Have at it!

8 Dec 2005

Section
Update
xmas
As you can probably see already, the xmas decorations have gone up. This year we have a special visit from Santa. Happy Holidays to all our visitors!
Galleries
We've put a new 'general' gallery up today. This brings together the caption comp pictures and the images from the Articles section.

7 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Nitfix
Fixed a reference on the Oberth class images page that pointed to the wrong episode. Thanks to Steven McPhail for spotting it. Also an erronious caption on an image in the Scitech shields page has been fixed, thanks to the sharp eyes of Jaldora Kyor.

4 Dec 2005

Section
Update
Poll
Last week you said that the least likely advance is Time Travel. This week, we're asking if you think the Prime Directive is a good idea or would you abolish it?
Images
We've expanded on the number of Holoprogs that have attached images and are adding images to the other lists in a steady trickle - illnesses, planets, etc.

We're also in the process of replacing the Season 4 Enterprise images with scans from the DVDs. The new pics aren't often all that much better since the original source was pretty good already, but there is some improvement there and we're adding a few things that got missed the first time around.

Galleries
A new section goes up today. Essentially it's a collection of the thumbnails for all the images on the site - all 5,800+ of them!

The thumbnails are grouped by section and divided onto subpages so you won't get overwhelmed trying to download several hundred at a time - each page in the galleries comes to about 150 kB which is only the equivalent of about two full size images.

Clicking on any thumbnail in the galleries will give you a individual page with the full size version plus whatever title or caption is associated with the images. Of course the referencing system is in full effect on this page, allowing you to go to any episodes associated with the image.

If you can't find the button on the top, just re-load the top strip or the whole site and it should appear.

I find this a very fun part of the site to browse through, and hope you enjoy it.

Caption Competition
Congratulation to last week's winner, Big Bear. This week, a pic from Enterprise's "In A Mirror Darkly, Part 2".


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 10,541 Last updated : 30 Dec 2005