Search
Cookie Usage Statistics Colour Key Sudden Death Monthly Poll Caption Comp eMail Author Shops
Ships Fleets Weaponry Species People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries
Stations Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Science / Tech Temporal Styling Maps / Politics
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New Forum
The Original Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Next Generation
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Deep Space Nine
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Voyager
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Season 5 Season 6 Season 7 Best of trek Worst of trek
Enterprise
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Season 3 Season 4 Best of trek Worst of trek
The Animated Series
Cast Crew Episodes list Season 1 Season 2 Best of trek Worst of trek
Films
Films List The Motion Picture The Wrath of Khan The Search for Spock The Voyage Home The Final Frontier Undiscovered Country Generations First Contact Insurrection Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond
Books
Encyclopedia Chronology TOS Tech Manual TNG Tech Manual DS9 Tech Manual TNG Companion DS9 Companion VOY Companion The Klingon Dictionary Mr Scott's Guide Inside Star Trek The Art of Star Trek Star Charts TOS Nitpickers TNG Nitpickers DS9 Nitpickers Quotable Star Trek
Destiny
Gods of Night Mere Mortals Lost Souls
Titan
Taking Wing The Red King Orion's Hounds Sword of Damocles Over a Torrent Sea Synthesis Fallen Gods
Starbase Vanguard
Harbinger Summon The Thunder Reap The Whirlwind Open Secrets
Other Books
All books
Games
Games
Statistics
Episode statistics Actor statistics Writer statistics Director statistics Rating system

What's new - Dec 2003

PreviousNext

26 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Various small things
Thanks to Brad some pics have been restored to the D'Deridex class entry. Thanks to Morgan Beardsley a wrong date on the Akira page is fixed. Thanks to Koen Verlinde a typo on an episode review is fixed, and thanks to B Cross a typo on a species page is fixed.
Merry X-Mas!!!!
Hope you had as good a day as I did!

18 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Sizecomp
I've replaced the Defiant sizecomp image with a much better quality one.

17 Dec 2003

Section
Update
References
The reference lists on most of our pages now contain links; wherever an episode is mentioned you can click on it and get our summary/review of that ep.

16 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Weaponry
A few changes here. Much of the information for Phasers was marked as canon despite coming from the TM's, so I have recoloured and somewhat reworded this entry. I have also replaced and expanded the images for both phasers and bladed weapons with much larger and higher quality ones.

14 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Sci-tech
A minor addition to the particles page, mentioning a new fact for Tetryons.
Images
A new pic for the Karemma species page, two more for the vorta species page - the old ones were amongst the worst images on the site so these are a huge improvement! A replacement image on the mines weaponry page plus a new image there, and finally a replacement image for the Defiant page.
Episode Guides
I've added a factoid and body count for DS9's Paradise Lost.
Articles
A couple of things on the Defiant page; thanks to jhampton who pointed out that I had the wrong Admiral pegged for "Paradise Lost", so this is fixed. I've also added some references for the ship's crew complement.

11 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Ships
Thanks to Paul Harris who pointed out a nit on the Scimitar page torpedo strength. It's now fixed.

7 Dec 2003

Section
Update
That time of year...
X-Mas is coming, and this year we plan to be more tacky than ever!!!
Ships
The Peregrine stats have been updated to reflect the wing cannon shown firing in the new image.

Unfortunately the mysteriously appearing / problem seems to have reared it's head again. We're trying to fix this again.

The Delta Flyer sizes have been updated thanks to Brandon Yahn, who sent me some production diagrams that allowed me to scale the height and beam to the length.

Series guides
A wrong stardate on "For The Uniform" is fixed thanks to Máté Tóth.
Images
The Peregrine entry has another new image. All of the Deep Space Nine images have been replaced, and a new image has been added to the Tricorder page in the sci-tech section. A broken image on the species page is fixed thanks to Jason.
Articles
A major new article goes up today, a very in-depth look at the Defiant. Take a peek, there are a ton of nice images and lots to read!

And thanks to Muchu, who pointed out that I was referencing the wrong episode for one of the important images on this page. Now fixed.


6 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Species
I've re-written the Klingon page, modifying the info that was there a little and adding a few more details.

3 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Images
Yet more new images - the Cardassian Freighter and Galor class and a pic on the sci-tech tractor beam entry.

Incidentally, those who are used to checking this site once a week or so shouldn't look only at the updates listed on the front page. This page only lists the most recent updates and lately there has been new stuff every day or so, so if you come to the front page once a week you will miss a lot of stuff! If it's been more than a couple of days you should check out the What's New pages below which list every update over the last several years.


2 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Images
Another slew of images; the battle of Minos image page has all new and larger images. On the species pages there are new images for Betazoids, Bynars, Benzites, Edo, Parasites and Zaldans. In the stations section there are new images of Starbase 74. In the weaponry section there is a new photon torpedo image of the Enterprise-D. Enjoy.

1 Dec 2003

Section
Update
Images
More new pics, this time for the Wolf 359 and Deep Space Nine battles. All but one of the Wolf 359 battle images have been replaced, and two new ones added. All of the Deep Space Nine battle images have been replaced.
Episode Guides
A review of "Carpenter Street" has been added. Not a great episode, this one.


© Graham & Ian Kennedy Page views : 10,716 Last updated : 26 Dec 2003