Search
Mobile Site Caption Comp Monthly Poll Sudden Death Book Reviews Game Reviews Colour Key Statistics Cookie Usage
Federation Ships Other Ships A-K Fleets Weaponry Species Standard People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries Temporal
Space Stations Other Ships L-Z Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Alternate People Science / Tech Styling Maps / Politics Temporal Ships
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New eMail Author Links / Awards Shops Forum
The Original
Series

Cast

Crew
Episodes
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Next
Generation

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Series 1

Series 2

Series 3

Series 4

Series 5

Series 6

Series 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
Deep
Space Nine

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Voyager

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Enterprise

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Animated
Series

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Films
The Motion
Picture
The Wrath
of Khan
The Search
for Spock
The Voyage
Home
The Final
Frontier
Undiscovered
Country

Generations
First
Contact

Insurrection

Nemesis
Star
Trek XI
Star Into
Darkness

Books

Encyclopedia

Chronology
TOS Tech
Manual
TNG Tech
Manual
DS9 Tech
Manual
TNG
Companion
DS9
Companion
VOY
Companion
The Klingon
Dictionary
Mr Scott's
Guide
Inside
Star Trek
The Art of
Star Trek
Star
Charts
TOS
Nitpickers
TNG
Nitpickers
DS9
Nitpickers
Quotable
Star Trek

Destiny
Gods of
Night
Mere
Mortals
Lost
Souls

Titan
Taking
Wing
The Red
King
Orion's
Hounds
Sword of
Damocles
Over a
Torrent Sea

Synthesis
Fallen
Gods
Other
Books
All
books

Games

Games

Statistics
Episode
statistics
Writer
statistics
Director
statistics
Rating
system

What's new - Jun 2012

29 Jun 2012

Section Update
iPad We've greatly improved how the standard site looks on an iPad, or should that be iPadd :) It's no longer all squashed up and now fits the screen.

26 Jun 2012

Section Update
Tool tip references We've fixed a little bug which caused the reference tool tips to show off the screen. The now appear below the text as they should.
Printable pages We've now modified the main site so that you can print the pages and not include the top and left menus in the output. We've also adjusted the colours when printed so that they're more legible when printed on white paper. Items that make no sense when printed, such as coloured links, buttons etc will not be included in the printout. The system works for printing to PDF and to real printers.

24 Jun 2012

Section Update
Statistics We've restored the visitor counter for day, month and year to working order. It was broken when we switched from the frames layout.

23 Jun 2012

Section Update
Service History The year scales on the service history page have been fixed. They used to wrap onto a second line.

22 Jun 2012

Section Update
iPhone Reader We've adjusted our pages with tables to work with the iPhone Reader capability.

21 Jun 2012

Section Update
Mobile site We've made some changes to the mobile site to make it work better.
  1. We've added a new button to the top and bottom of each sub-menu. Tapping it returns you to the main menu.
  2. We've added two button to each page, the first returns you to the home page. The second to the last sub-menu you have used.
  3. We've stopped the header of a page being fixed at the top of the screen. First, this helps on a small screen. It also solves a problem when you zoom the page on an iPhone. Previously, it would jumble up the buttons when zoomed, now it will zoom the header along with the rest of the document.
Just one more tip for iPhone users. You can scroll a document to the top of the document by simply tapping on the grey status bar at the top of the screen (where the clock and signal strength etc is shown).

20 Jun 2012

Section Update
Slight tweak A slight tweak to the way the site works; after our recent update, clicking on one of the lists on the left brought up a page, but also reset the list to the top. Now you can click a list item and it will just load the page, leaving the list scrolled down to wherever it was.

19 Jun 2012

Section Update
Mobile site main menu We've changed the link for the 'Other people' to point to the correct list, rather than the personnel one.
Mobile site Fixed an issue that prevented the mobile site from scrolling with inertia (continuing to scroll slowly to a half, if you flicked the page upwards or downwards).
Cap Comp Honour Role We've trimmed the caption comp honour role to only include those who have had a win, rather than anyone with a special mention. Sorry if that takes you off the list but it was getting too long.

15 Jun 2012

Section Update
RSS News Feed I've fixed the problems with the RSS News feed, it is working again.
Home page icon We've also added a home page icon for iOS devices and any other mobiles that support that standard.

12 Jun 2012

Section Update
Cast list We've updated the cast list today. You can now filter the list to show actors or roles starting with a given letter.

11 Jun 2012

Section Update
Ship size charts We've fixed on issue with the ships size comp page that could cause the tool tips to show off the screen.

9 Jun 2012

Section Update
New site Well we have a new era here at the DITL, what you are looking at is a new version of the site. This version is frameless, which means all the content you are seeing is in one 'window', rather than one for the list, top strip, corner buttons and document body. This new system has a few advantages, first it's more browser friendly than the old system. Secondly, you can now bookmark a page and when you return you are taken back to where you where. It also means that you can print a document quickly and easily.

We've also taken the time to make a few other refinements. Pages like the Additional Ships, Stations, People have been simplified to a gallery format. Clicking the image for an entry takes you to a page for that individual item. The same applies to ship and station internals. Equally, the Season page in the review section has again been simplified to make it snappier.

There's a little more work to do on it but it's completely workable now. I'm also working on improvements to the mobile site. More news as it comes.

1 Jun 2012

Section Update
Poll We asked "The TNG episode "The High Ground" controversially mentioned the reunification of Ireland as an example of successful terrorism. Was this a reasonable thing for the writers to do?" and you voted for "Yes, completely reasonable." with a winning score of 144 out of 215 votes (67.0%).
Caption Comp Congratulations to Bird of Prey winner of last months caption competition.


Copyright Graham Kennedy Page views : 1,173 Last updated : 29 Jun 2012