Search
Mobile Site Caption Comp Monthly Poll Sudden Death Book Reviews Game Reviews Colour Key Statistics Cookie Usage
Federation Ships Other Ships A-K Fleets Weaponry Species Standard People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries Temporal
Space Stations Other Ships L-Z Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Alternate People Science / Tech Styling Maps / Politics Temporal Ships
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New eMail Author Links / Awards Shops Forum
The Original
Series

Cast

Crew
Episodes
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Next
Generation

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Series 1

Series 2

Series 3

Series 4

Series 5

Series 6

Series 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
Deep
Space Nine

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Voyager

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Enterprise

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Animated
Series

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Films
The Motion
Picture
The Wrath
of Khan
The Search
for Spock
The Voyage
Home
The Final
Frontier
Undiscovered
Country

Generations
First
Contact

Insurrection

Nemesis
Star
Trek XI
Star Into
Darkness

Books

Encyclopedia

Chronology
TOS Tech
Manual
TNG Tech
Manual
DS9 Tech
Manual
TNG
Companion
DS9
Companion
VOY
Companion
The Klingon
Dictionary
Mr Scott's
Guide
Inside
Star Trek
The Art of
Star Trek
Star
Charts
TOS
Nitpickers
TNG
Nitpickers
DS9
Nitpickers
Quotable
Star Trek

Destiny
Gods of
Night
Mere
Mortals
Lost
Souls

Titan
Taking
Wing
The Red
King
Orion's
Hounds
Sword of
Damocles
Over a
Torrent Sea

Synthesis
Fallen
Gods
Other
Books
All
books

Games

Games

Statistics
Episode
statistics
Writer
statistics
Director
statistics
Rating
system

What's new - Nov 2008

26 Nov 2008

Section Update
Forum The forum is now working again. Apologies for the disruption.

24 Nov 2008

Section Update
Forum We seem to be having some technical difficulties with our forum right now. Whilst it's working perfectly in terms of viewing threads and such, any attempt to post there results in a white screen and no other result. We've notified our host company and hope the issue will be sorted soon.

23 Nov 2008

Section Update
Poll Last week's poll revealed a good range of ages for our viewership, everything from under 10 to over 55 - but with most in their 20s. This week we round this series off by asking where in the world you are.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Frankie Chestnuts, winner of last week's competition. This week, an image from the original series... kinda of!

16 Nov 2008

Section Update
Poll Okay, I get that most people who visit this site are going to be guys. In fact, 92.8% of them are guys. But do we really have 5.1% "Other" compared to 2.1% who are female? I have to say, I find that kinda interesting!

This week, we ask how old you are.

Caption Competition Congratulations to The Geek, winner of last week's competition. This week, a snap from ENT's "Sleeping Dogs".

13 Nov 2008

Section Update
Images New images of the space cruiser Aurora from the Remastered version of "The Way To Eden" have been put up.
Articles A little update to the Antimatter article, adding a couple of pics and expanded discussion of the episode "Obsession", to bring in evidence from the Remastered TOS series. The images are not huge or high quality yet, but they certainly get the idea across.

9 Nov 2008

Section Update
Poll Well, opinion somewhat split on the new Enterprise bridge design, though more favourable than not overall. Will be interesting to see it on the big screen.

This week we're going to start a new series of polls to find out about you, the DITL visitor. We're going to ask a series of questions over the next few weeks to find out who you are!

Caption Competition Congratulations to Capt. Jethro, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Voyager's "Renaissance Man".

6 Nov 2008

Section Update
Website update

The website has just been completely updated The new look is not radically different from the previous one but it almost halves the number files required to run the site. It's should slightly reduce the time to load the each page and lower the hit rate per page.

Another major change is that out ancillary graphics, for example the menu buttons, title graphics at the top of each page etc. Each one of these takes time to download and uses up bandwidth. With the new site design we have an option to remove this loading completely, by simply downloading and installing a font file from our site. By doing this you you will find that the site not only looks virtually identical and works exactly the same way but is very very much faster.

The font file you need to download to make this work is available here font file. Install it on your system and restart your web-browser.

Updates As part of the new system design I've added a new Honour Role page to the Sudden Death section.

2 Nov 2008

Section Update
Poll Well, you liked the new look characters by a 60/40 margin. This week we ask how you like the new look Enterprise bridge.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Tsukiyumi, winner of last week's caption competition. This week, a shot from DS9's "The Adversary".


Copyright Graham Kennedy Page views : 595 Last updated : 26 Nov 2008