Search
Mobile Site Caption Comp Monthly Poll Sudden Death Book Reviews Game Reviews Colour Key Statistics Cookie Usage
Federation Ships Other Ships A-K Fleets Weaponry Species Standard People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries Temporal
Space Stations Other Ships L-Z Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Alternate People Science / Tech Styling Maps / Politics Temporal Ships
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New eMail Author Links / Awards Shops Forum
The Original
Series

Cast

Crew
Episodes
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Next
Generation

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Series 1

Series 2

Series 3

Series 4

Series 5

Series 6

Series 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
Deep
Space Nine

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Voyager

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Enterprise

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Animated
Series

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Films
The Motion
Picture
The Wrath
of Khan
The Search
for Spock
The Voyage
Home
The Final
Frontier
Undiscovered
Country

Generations
First
Contact

Insurrection

Nemesis
Star
Trek XI
Star Into
Darkness

Books

Encyclopedia

Chronology
TOS Tech
Manual
TNG Tech
Manual
DS9 Tech
Manual
TNG
Companion
DS9
Companion
VOY
Companion
The Klingon
Dictionary
Mr Scott's
Guide
Inside
Star Trek
The Art of
Star Trek
Star
Charts
TOS
Nitpickers
TNG
Nitpickers
DS9
Nitpickers
Quotable
Star Trek

Destiny
Gods of
Night
Mere
Mortals
Lost
Souls

Titan
Taking
Wing
The Red
King
Orion's
Hounds
Sword of
Damocles
Over a
Torrent Sea

Synthesis
Fallen
Gods
Other
Books
All
books

Games

Games

Statistics
Episode
statistics
Writer
statistics
Director
statistics
Rating
system

What's new - Aug 2006

28 Aug 2006

Section Update
Small Additions A few small things added around the site - some replacement images, a couple of missing people from DS9, a couple of additional ships.

27 Aug 2006

Section Update
Reviews Another few TNG reviews have been upgraded.
Poll So Michael Piller won last week's poll for best Voyager writer. This week, who is the best Enterprise writer? No jokes please.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Game Guru GG, winner of last week's competition. And my apologies for claiming that it came from Bread and Circuses, when in fact it came from Patterns of Force. This week, a snap from TNG's "Deja Q". And I checked this one!

21 Aug 2006

Section Update
Poll So Ira Steven Behr beat out Moore for best DS9 writer! This week, Voyager's turn.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Drags, winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from TOS "Bread and Circuses"

13 Aug 2006

Section Update
Poll A well deserved win for Ronald D. Moore as the best TNG writer. This week, DS9's turn.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Jason F., winner of last week's competition. This week, a shot from Enterprise's "Strange New World".

Incidentally, I tracked down last week's image - it was from "Maneuvers". I know you were all waiting with bated breath for that information, so you can relax now.

11 Aug 2006

Section Update
Search Fixed an issue with the search that would sometimes show blanks in the results when an item name was unknown. It should now show DITL (item) #nn (e.g. DITL Planet #590) as other parts of the site do.
Home page / frames As you can see we've fixed the issue with the home page not displaying the frames correctly. It was caused by a slip of the finger in DreamWeaver which put a stray bit of HTML in place. We've also fixed an issue with the frames not opening correctly from links from external sites that linked to a body page.

6 Aug 2006

Section Update
Reviews Another few TNG season one episodes have been expanded. Only six hundred or so to go, at this rate I'll be done in about five years... (my five year mission, to type and type and type and type some more until my fingers hurt!)
Poll So, D.C. Fontana won the poll for best TOS writer. It was very much a two horse race, and she beat out the Great Bird himself by a bare six votes, so well done to Dorothy. This week, TNG writers for a much broader choice. Enjoy.
Caption Competition Congratulations to Brian G, winner of last week's competition - his first win! This week, a Voyager image. I have no idea what episode this is from. Sorry, but we have a huge stockpile of future capcomp images and we took this one ages ago!

1 Aug 2006

Section Update
Reviews Fixed the film and episode pages so that the headline picture does not get 'stretched' when a very wide picture is randomly selected. Also, we've fixed an issue were images of other people weren't displayed on episodes that their names where referenced to.
Other books Added 5 or 6 new and up-coming new books, feel free to add reviews of any books you've read.


Copyright Graham Kennedy Page views : 222 Last updated : 28 Aug 2006