Search
Mobile Site Caption Comp Monthly Poll Sudden Death Colour Key Statistics Cookie Usage
Federation Ships Other Ships A-K Fleets Weaponry Species Standard People Timelines Calculators Photo Galleries Temporal
Space Stations Other Ships L-Z Design Lineage Size Charts Battles Alternate People Science / Tech Styling Maps / Politics Temporal Ships
Articles Reviews Lists Recreation Search Site Guide What's New eMail Author Shops Forum
The Original
Series

Cast

Crew
Episodes
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Next
Generation

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Series 1

Series 2

Series 3

Series 4

Series 5

Series 6

Series 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
Deep
Space Nine

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Voyager

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4

Season 5

Season 6

Season 7
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Enterprise

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2

Season 3

Season 4
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek
The Animated
Series

Cast

Crew
Episode
list

Season 1

Season 2
Best
of trek
Worst
of trek

Films
The Motion
Picture
The Wrath
of Khan
The Search
for Spock
The Voyage
Home
The Final
Frontier
Undiscovered
Country

Generations
First
Contact

Insurrection

Nemesis
Star
Trek XI
Star Into
Darkness

Books

Encyclopedia

Chronology
TOS Tech
Manual
TNG Tech
Manual
DS9 Tech
Manual
TNG
Companion
DS9
Companion
VOY
Companion
The Klingon
Dictionary
Mr Scott's
Guide
Inside
Star Trek
The Art of
Star Trek
Star
Charts
TOS
Nitpickers
TNG
Nitpickers
DS9
Nitpickers
Quotable
Star Trek

Destiny
Gods of
Night
Mere
Mortals
Lost
Souls

Titan
Taking
Wing
The Red
King
Orion's
Hounds
Sword of
Damocles
Over a
Torrent Sea

Synthesis
Fallen
Gods
Other
Books
All
books

Games

Games

Statistics
Episode
statistics
Writer
statistics
Director
statistics
Rating
system

Daystrom Institute Technical Library

The DITL logo
Visitor no : 14,141,489
Forum : Posts : 317,374 Members : 406
Sudden death : Last week : mckinneyc with 42 points All time : Elim Garak with 648 points
Did you know : We have full entries on 69 federation ship classes Shops : UK / Europe USA
Quote :
Danilo : "What the hell was that thing?"
Worf : "Automated fire system. A force field contains the flame until the remaining oxygen within the field has been consumed."
Danilo : "What if I had been under that thing?"
Worf : "You would have been standing in the fire."
TNG : Up The Long Ladder

25 Jan 2015

Section Update
Species people page Fixed an issue with the Species people page that caused it to show only the first page, without the page numbers at the top.

20 Jan 2015

Section Update
Quotes The quotes section of the Movies and Episode pages have been split off onto their own page in line with the recent people quotes addition.

18 Jan 2015

Section Update
Timeline The rest of the original series entries have been given a timeline entry, and I've also worked my way through 2364, adding entries for all the season one TNG episodes. More to come.
Quotes A new wrinkle on the personnel pages... we've added a link which lets you view each person's quotes, as drawn from the episode reviews. Just click the blue "Quotes" button in their page header. Enjoy!

17 Jan 2015

Section Update
Reviews Images on the site generally fall into one of two sizes - 850 pizels wide, and 310 pixels wide. Recently we've been going through and rescanning a lot of the 310 pixel images into 850 pixel format. Pretty much all of the movie images are now done, and we're slowly working our way through the episodes. With some 700 episodes to do, this is going to be a very long term project.
More Timeline Stuff We've never really intended to have a completely comprehensive timeline - most of the Star Trek episodes don't have timeline entries at all, just a representative handful. But whilst fiddling with the timeline entries recently we decided that it looked rather spare, so we've gone through fleshing things out. We've now gone through the whole of season 1 and 2 of the original series, adding a timeline entry for every episode. We've also added more thumbnails, to take advantage of the new layout. Check it out, it looks kind of nifty!

16 Jan 2015

Section Update
Timeline A tweak to the layout of the timeline, to better present images by putting them next to the events they are linked to. This affects the main timeline page and the Species, People, Episodes, Films, Books and Temporal timeline pages. Enjoy.

14 Jan 2015

Section Update
Top strip I've made a little adjustment to the top strip that tidies up the display on older, non-css3 compatible browsers. At least there isn't a gap there anymore. Modern browsers will still display correctly. If something doesn't look right just press reload to fix it.
Timeline We've added Next and Previous button to the individual timeline year pages. These take you to the next or previous available year for the given timeline block. For example the clicking one of the buttons while looking at an Endgame timeline page stays within the Endgame group.

10 Jan 2015

Section Update
Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:

7 Jan 2015

Section Update
Reviews again New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:
Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the BluRay release, have been added the following season 5 TNG episodes:

3 Jan 2015

Section Update
Headers and button We've been tidying up the site layout recently so some of the buttons in the page headers have been reorganised (notably Species, episode, film and book reviews) to make the layout more consistent across the site. For example the Timeline button, were used, is now always at the bottom left of the panel.

We've also added sub titles to pages that are parts of a set. For example each Species page has a label, Notes, Images, Datapoints, Timeline and People. The same goes for all other multipage sections of the site.

1 Jan 2015

Section Update
Poll We asked "If you could Captain any ship, which would it be?" and you voted for "USS Enterprise NCC-1701-E" with a winning score of 37 out of 112 votes (33.0%).
Caption Comp Congratulations to NASCARtographer winner of last months caption competition.

30 Dec 2014

Section Update
Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the new BluRay release, have been added the following season 7 TNG episodes:
More Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the new BluRay release, have been added the following season 7 TNG episodes:

29 Dec 2014

Section Update
Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the new BluRay release, have been added the following season 7 TNG episodes:

28 Dec 2014

Section Update
Layout issues Fixed a few layout issues that cause the quick link buttons to be displaced to the left slightly and also caused the end buttons of the top strip to show incorrectly on the mobile site.

27 Dec 2014

Section Update
Reviews New and additional pictures, taken from the new BluRay release, have been added the following season 7 TNG episodes:

Copyright Graham Kennedy Page views : 838,956 Last updated : 25 Jan 2015