Ciaphas Cain, Hero of The Imperium

Jabber Swarky
Lieutenant jg
Lieutenant jg

Ciaphas Cain, Hero of The Imperium

Post by Jabber Swarky »

Anyone here read this book? Its Black Library, set in the WH40K universe, and follows Commissar Ciaphas Cain (as you'd imagine)

What i really like about it, though, is that its funny a lot of the time, much more than other WH40K books =p That and it helps you get a good look at the life of a Commissar and at one point, even life for Imperial Citizens, which you dont usually get in the 40K universe. That and it breaks the stereotype of all Commissars being ultra loyal ultra strict screaming maniacs xD

Ack. Im not good at describing stuff like this. Awsome book, though, i heartily reccomending getting the Compedium if you dont allready have it because its got Ciaphas' first ever assignment in it as a bonus short story.
Last edited by Jabber Swarky on Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Theres allways the March Hare... he's mad too, of course. Most people around here are. You may have noticed im not all there myself..."
Reliant121
3 Star Admiral
3 Star Admiral

Re: Ciaphas Cain, Hero of The Imperium

Post by Reliant121 »

No i havn't. Black library books can only be taken out by those in the last year of school here, and they arent found in public libraries here. And to be frank, i'm not spending my limited money on what i'm not sure about.
Sonic Glitch
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
Location: Any ol' place here on Earth or in space. You pick the century and I'll pick the spot

Post by Sonic Glitch »

Black Library?
"All this has happened before --"
"But it doesn't have to happen again. Not if we make up our minds to change. Take a different path. Right here, right now."
Mikey
Fleet Admiral
Fleet Admiral
Commendations: The Daystrom Award

Post by Mikey »

me,myself and I wrote:Black Library?