Ship nits on main site

Discuss the site here - suggestions, comments, complaints, etc.

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby Sonic Glitch » Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:35 pm

GrahamKennedy wrote:
me,myself and I wrote:"Pheonix" is misspelled here: http://ditl.org/index.php?daymain=/pagepisode.php?TNG85 in the "Unit Run" section.


Not finding it...

Wrong link. The misspelling was actually, IIRC, on the Nebula-Class page. But I believe it's fixed now.
"All this has happened before --"
"But it doesn't have to happen again. Not if we make up our minds to change. Take a different path. Right here, right now."
Sonic Glitch
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral
 
Posts: 6012
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 1:11 am
Location: Any ol' place here on Earth or in space. You pick the century and I'll pick the spot

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby Teaos » Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:17 am

In "Fed ships" I'm seeing two "Galaxy" entries. One where it should be the other under the shuttles. Both entires seem to be the same.
User avatar
Teaos
4 Star Admiral
4 Star Admiral
 
Posts: 15260
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 3:00 am
Location: Behind you!

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby mariaco » Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:00 pm

Ok, i don't know if anyone else is having this problem, or whether its just my computer. In the 'Size Charts' part of the site i can't seem to scroll across, there's no bar at the bottom of the screen to allow me (there used to be).

Does anyone else have this problem? :?
mariaco
Petty officer third class
Petty officer third class
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:55 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:50 pm

mariaco wrote:Ok, i don't know if anyone else is having this problem, or whether its just my computer. In the 'Size Charts' part of the site i can't seem to scroll across, there's no bar at the bottom of the screen to allow me (there used to be).

Does anyone else have this problem? :?

The largest ship should be sized to the size of your window, so why would you need to scroll sideways? It it isn't what web browser are you using?
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:53 pm

Teaos wrote:In "Fed ships" I'm seeing two "Galaxy" entries. One where it should be the other under the shuttles. Both entires seem to be the same.

I'm not sure I understand. We lost the distinction between main/capital ships and shuttles a very long time ago. Now all ships are listed together in alphabetical order. The two Galaxy entries should read 'Galaxy' and 'Galaxy Yacht'. Do they not?
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby mariaco » Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:06 pm

IanKennedy wrote:
mariaco wrote:Ok, i don't know if anyone else is having this problem, or whether its just my computer. In the 'Size Charts' part of the site i can't seem to scroll across, there's no bar at the bottom of the screen to allow me (there used to be).

Does anyone else have this problem? :?

The largest ship should be sized to the size of your window, so why would you need to scroll sideways? It it isn't what web browser are you using?


I scroll sideways to see the stations, there never used to be a problem, so i don't know what happened.
mariaco
Petty officer third class
Petty officer third class
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:55 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:31 pm

Ah, I'll fix that

Hmm... It should already be scrollable. What browser are you using?
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby mariaco » Sun Feb 08, 2009 9:52 pm

i have no idea, im not really great at that kinda thing
mariaco
Petty officer third class
Petty officer third class
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:55 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:20 pm

Is it Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Safari. I mean what program do you start to look at the site?
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby Sionnach Glic » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:21 pm

From his comments about not being great with computers, I'd assume he's using the default IE.
"You've all been selected for this mission because you each have a special skill. Professor Hawking, John Leslie, Phil Neville, the Wu-Tang Clan, Usher, the Sugar Puffs Monster and Daniel Day-Lewis! Welcome to Operation MindFuck!"
Sionnach Glic
4 Star Admiral
4 Star Admiral
 
Posts: 26014
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:58 pm
Location: Poblacht na hÉireann, Baile Átha Cliath

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby mariaco » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:59 pm

Oh sorry, yeah its just internet explorer
mariaco
Petty officer third class
Petty officer third class
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:55 pm
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby Teaos » Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:48 pm

IanKennedy wrote:
Teaos wrote:In "Fed ships" I'm seeing two "Galaxy" entries. One where it should be the other under the shuttles. Both entires seem to be the same.

I'm not sure I understand. We lost the distinction between main/capital ships and shuttles a very long time ago. Now all ships are listed together in alphabetical order. The two Galaxy entries should read 'Galaxy' and 'Galaxy Yacht'. Do they not?


In the list of Fed ships there is the entry for the Galaxy class where it should be. Then in the forth to last position under all the "type x" shuttles there is a "Uprated" version of the Galaxy, which for me shows the same page as the original. Using Firefox if it matters.
User avatar
Teaos
4 Star Admiral
4 Star Admiral
 
Posts: 15260
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 3:00 am
Location: Behind you!

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:41 pm

Teaos wrote:
IanKennedy wrote:
Teaos wrote:In "Fed ships" I'm seeing two "Galaxy" entries. One where it should be the other under the shuttles. Both entires seem to be the same.

I'm not sure I understand. We lost the distinction between main/capital ships and shuttles a very long time ago. Now all ships are listed together in alphabetical order. The two Galaxy entries should read 'Galaxy' and 'Galaxy Yacht'. Do they not?


In the list of Fed ships there is the entry for the Galaxy class where it should be. Then in the forth to last position under all the "type x" shuttles there is a "Uprated" version of the Galaxy, which for me shows the same page as the original. Using Firefox if it matters.

Ah, spotted. Will look into it.
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby IanKennedy » Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:10 pm

mariaco wrote:Oh sorry, yeah its just internet explorer

OK, I can see it. It's yet another case of IE nonsense, I'll look at it.
email, ergo spam
User avatar
IanKennedy
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: Oxford, UK

Re: Ship nits on main site

Postby Lazar » Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:19 am

There are faulty links at the bottom of this page, this page, this page, this page and this page, but not this page.
"There was also a large horse in the room, taking up most of it."
Lazar
Captain
Captain
 
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2008 7:29 pm
Location: Massachusetts

PreviousNext

Return to DITL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest